Board of Trustees

The Climate Museum Launch Circle

The Climate Museum Launch Circle recognizes the visionary friends whose major gifts are bringing the Museum to life.

Tom and Kim Litle



Cohen & Gresser, LLP



Anonymous (2)
Stephen Cutler and Wendy Zimmermann
Louise Eastman
The Moxie Foundation



Jodie and John Eastman
Generation Foundation
Peter S. Knight and Gail Britton



Hector Gonzalez
James Polshek
Susan and Jack Rudin
Stephanie and Eric Ziegler
The Ruggles Family Foundation



We sincerely thank all of our donors.



If you are interested in joining our Launch Circle, please contact Amanda Nesci at or (212) 324-3511. 


We're proud to be working with exceptional ally organizations and are grateful for the outstanding professionals engaged in partnerships with the Climate Museum.

Advisory Council

Nisha Agarwal
New York City Mayor's Office of Immigrant Affairs

Margie Alt
Environment America 

James Balog
Extreme Ice Survey, depicted in the documentary "Chasing Ice” 

Eddie Bautista
New York City Environmental Justice Alliance 

Frances Beinecke
Natural Resources Defense Council (former)

Tom Bowman
Bowman Change, Inc.

Jim Brainard
U.S. Conference of Mayors and White House Task Forces on Climate

Dominique Browning
Moms Clean Air Force

Louis Casagrande
Boston Children’s Museum (former)

Christopher Cayten
CodeGreen Solutions

Eric Chan
ECCO Design Inc 

Betty Cremmins
CDP Supply Chain

Douglas Durst
The Durst Organization

Fung Tung
Hong Kong Museum of Climate Change, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Michael Gerrard
Sabin Center for Climate Change Law, Columbia Law School 

Peter Gluck

Serene Jones
Union Theological Seminary 

Lesli Klainberg
Film Society of Lincoln Center 

James Laforce

Patrice Legro
National Academy of Sciences 

Anthony Leiserowitz
Program on Climate Change Communication, Yale University

Colin Mahoney
Mahoney Communications Group 

Edward Maibach
Center for Climate Change Communication, George Mason University 

Shantell Martin

Nilda Mesa
Urban Design Lab, Columbia University

Eve Mosher

Frank Niepold
Climate Program Office at NOAA


Alyssa Nitchun
Creative Time

Michael Oppenheimer
Geosciences and International Affairs, Princeton University 

Carla Precht
Bronx Children's Museum 

David Rabkin
Museum of Science, Boston 

Chris Rapley
The Science Museum, London (former) 

Patricia Scharlin
Environment Group LLC 

Gus Speth
World Resources Institute 

Benjamin Strauss
Climate Central 

David Yarnold
National Audubon Society

Peter Yeadon
Yeadon Space Agency

Elke Weber
Psychology and Public Affairs, Princeton University

Amy Weisser
9/11 Memorial Museum (former)

Tensie Whelan
Center for Sustainable Business, NYU Stern School of Business 

Adam Wolfensohn
Encourage Capital