Advisory Council


Our Advisory Council convenes experts from a range of disciplines to help shape the vision for the Climate Museum.

Eve Edited.png

The Climate Museum is a critical piece of the climate puzzle—it provides space for connection to climate risks, solutions, and importantly, the emotional journey of climate comprehension. Through culture, education and engagement, the Museum is providing the necessary links between climate, creativity and communities. I am honored to have been an advisor since the beginning.

Eve Mosher, artist


2018-2019 Advisory Council Members

Rick Leland
Akerman LLP

Colin Mahoney
Mahoney Communications Group 

Edward Maibach
Center for Climate Change Communication, George Mason University 

Shantell Martin

Simone McGurl
The Trust for Public Land

Nilda Mesa
Center for Sustainable Urban Development, Columbia University

Eve Mosher

Frank Niepold
Climate Program Office at NOAA

Michael Oppenheimer
Geosciences and International Affairs, Princeton University 

Carla Precht
Bronx Children's Museum 

David Rabkin
Museum of Science, Boston (former) 

Chris Rapley
The Science Museum, London (former)

John Sare
Patterson, Belknap, Webb & Tyler LLP 

Patricia Scharlin
Environment Group LLC

Steven Schindler
Schindler Cohen & Hochman LLP 

Gus Speth
World Resources Institute 

Benjamin Strauss
Climate Central 

Fung Tung
Hong Kong Museum of Climate Change, Chinese University of Hong Kong

David Yarnold
National Audubon Society

Peter Yeadon
Yeadon Space Agency

Elke Weber
Psychology and Public Affairs, Princeton University

Sara Weinheimer

Amy Weisser
Storm King Art Center

Tensie Whelan
Center for Sustainable Business, NYU Stern School of Business

Gisela Winckler
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University

Adam Wolfensohn
Encourage Capital

Nisha Agarwal
New York City Mayor's Office

Margie Alt
Environment America (former)

James Balog
Extreme Ice Survey, depicted in the documentary "Chasing Ice” 

Eddie Bautista
New York City Environmental Justice Alliance 

Frances Beinecke
Natural Resources Defense Council (former)

Emily Blumenfeld
Via Partnership

Tom Bowman
Bowman Change, Inc.

Jim Brainard
U.S. Conference of Mayors Task Force on Climate

Karen Bromberg
Cohen & Gresser LLP 

Dominique Browning
Moms Clean Air Force

Louis Casagrande
Boston Children’s Museum (former)

Christopher Cayten
CodeGreen Solutions

Eric Chan
ECCO Design Inc 

Betty Cremmins
CDP Supply Chain

Bicky Corman
Rubin and Rudman LLP

Douglas Durst
The Durst Organization

Michael Gerrard
Sabin Center for Climate Change Law, Columbia Law School 

Peter Gluck

Jeff Gracer
Sive, Paget, & Riesel PC

Erica Grow

Nathanael Greene

Alex Halliday
The Earth Institute

Nicolle Jacoby
Dechert LLP 

Serene Jones
Union Theological Seminary 

Lesli Klainberg
Film Society of Lincoln Center 

James Laforce

Patrice Legro
National Academy of Sciences Museum (former)

Anthony Leiserowitz
Program on Climate Change Communication, Yale University